Softlips Addict

Hair & Makeup

DSCF0010

If there’s anything(besides coffee) that I can say I’m addicted to, it’s Softlips. It is my favorite chapstick. I always keep it in my pocket or in my purse, and I put it on pretty much every five minutes. Here are some reasons why I love it:

1. It is SO moisturizing. It makes your lips feel very fresh when you use it. Even if you don’t have chapped lips, you’ll still want to use it because it feels good.

2. It has sunscreen in it. It’s always good to have some sun protection, even on your lips! As you can see above, it has spf 20.

3. There are lots of choices. Now, this one depends on where you buy it. If you buy it at +Walmart or something, you will probably just have 1-2 flavor choices. But if you go to a makeup store, like +ULTA Beauty, there are dozens to choose from. If you want to spend less money, don’t go to a makeup store though. When I went to +ULTA Beauty, I bought the Peppermint kind(the green one). It smells SO good and it also let’s me fake good breath.

NOTE: There is ONE thing you need to know BEFORE you buy this chapstick. If you want it to be regular, colorless, moisturizing, chapstick, you need to buy the kind that isn’t called Pearl. The fourth one shown above IS pearl. The pearl kind is not normal chapstick. In fact, I really dislike it because it dries out your lips. It does have a slight lip color to it too, and I didn’t like that either.

And that is all for my favorite chapstick of all time(so far). You can look for it at +Walmart or Target, a drug store, or a makeup store. I don’t know exactly how much it is, but probably around a dollar or two. Tell me in the comments if you love this chapstick too!

~Gracie

2 thoughts on “Softlips Addict

  1. Thank you! I’m actually in the process of moving from Blogger, so these are all older posts!:) I’ll definitely come see your blog!

Leave a Reply

